Community Pharmacy Humber Awards 2016 – Short list announced

Humber LPC are please to announce the short listed candidates for the Community Pharmacy Humber Awards 2016.


Pharmacist of the Year

  • Eduardo Tejero, Newington Pharmacy
  • Monste Moya, Whitworth Chemist
  • Adrian Garner, Garners Pharmacy

Pharmacy Team of the Year

  • Cottingham Pharmacy, Grimsby
  • Whitworth Chemist, Hull
  • Day Lewis Pharmacy, Hull
  • Newington Pharmacy, Hull

Technician/A.C.T of the Year

  • Rory Turnbull, Day Lewis Pharmacy
  • Georgina Shearsmith, Superdrug Pharmacy
  • Maria Story, Garners Pharmacy

Pharmacy Team Member of the Year

  • Brian Sugarman, Newington Pharmacy
  • Judy Took, Boots Pharmacy
  • Scott McCallum, Boots Pharmacy

Special Recognition

  • Mandy Jenkinson, Newington Pharmacy
  • Colin Young, Cottingham Pharmacy
  • Kamil Krajewski, Boots Pharmacy
  • Molescroft Pharmacy
  • Boots Pharmacy, Southcave


All candidates will receive confirmation of their short listing in hard copy through the post, send direct to their stores.

Congratulations to all short listed candidates and good luck.

Tickets can be purchased for this event at a cost of £22.50 per head by contacting Joanne/Kate on 01482 335824 or

Further information on the awards can be found here